Cupcakemomma's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Celebrate! July 9, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — cupcakemomma @ 10:45 AM

What better way to celebrate the 4th of July than with some refreshing cupcakes?!  This year we hung out by the pool for the day before heading to the baseball game.  I thought, what better cupcake to make than Rapsberry Lemonade!  It sounds summery, refreshing, all American…so I just had to attempt it!  It turned out great!  We had a fantastic day.  We swam, we laughed, we splashed, we watched baseball, fireworks and had a great day.  It is days like this that I love.  Days like this that I cherish and remember forever.  I love spending time with my family.  I love hearing them laugh.  With lemonade cupcakes, baseball, swimming, fireworks-how could you forget that you live in the greatest country…there is no country anywhere else I would rather be.  We are free.  We are free to be who we want to be, worship who we want to worship.  We can listen to the music that WE like.  We have it all!  I hope everyone else out there had a blast with their family like I did.  I hope you remember those that fought to make this country free!  Happy Independance Day (ok, so I am a few days late in typing this..jsut pretend!)DSC02120

 

Leave a comment