Cupcakemomma's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Thank you Pyrex! June 22, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — cupcakemomma @ 8:33 AM

Wow, what a great dish Pyrex makes.  It is tough, durable and long lasting.  Do I sound like a commercial yet?  Let me tell you why I am endorsing Pyrex.  Yesterday as I left my house, I placed my 9×9 glass baking dish-full of cupcakes freshly made) on the roof of my car (yes, you can see where I am heading with this story) and strapped my kids in.  I put my 9×13 baking dish full of cupcakes in the floorboard by my feet.  We all get strapped in and ready to go to mom’s for a nice evening by the pool and cooking out.  So we take off out of the driveway, we pull out on to the road and get going and then I hear this sound..it scares me because I am not quite sure what it is, but it is coming from the car and it is quite strange.  I then look back at Sam’s window and I see it.  There is my dish of cupcakes flying off the roof of the car, bouncing off the car, then hitting the asphalt below and tumbling down into the church yard we are passing at the moment.  My husband turns around to go get it.  Amazingly enough my dish is slightly scratched, not broken or busted or anything horrible…I wish I could say the same for my sweet little cuppies-who met an untimely and tragic death int he church yard.  How sad for them.  But, thank you Pyrex-your dishware really is able to take a beating and keep on going!  (pictures to come soon!)

 

One Response to “Thank you Pyrex!”

  1. T Says:

    Jennifer,

    I am so excited for you. I told your mom that I will order some, I just don’t know who is worthy of receiving them. (I certainly don’t want all 12…..well…..I want them, I just shouldn’t consume them all myself).

    Theresa


Leave a Reply

