Cupcakemomma's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

You’re gonna miss this June 12, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — cupcakemomma @ 8:15 AM

You’re gonna miss this, you’re gonna want this back, you’re gonna wish these days had never gone by so fast…..  Trace Adkins, I couldn’t have said it better myself.   I am gonna miss this.  I am gonna want this back and oh I wish these days didn’t go by so fast.  It seems like  is a fact that my kids are growing up way too fast.  My baby is no longer a baby in the sense of the word, she is a 2 year old, smart as a whip, crazy, little toddler.  My oldest, my doodlebug, is no longer …well, little–how can it be that he starts school this year?  It’s just not right I tell you.   Lulu loves her big brother more than anyone else, yep, pretty sure of that.  The first thing she wants in the morning when she wakes up is her brother.  The last person she wants to hug and kiss before she falls asleep is her brother and when she wakes up in the middle of the night crying, all it takes is a quick trip to brother’s room so that she can see him or kiss him while he sleeps-and she is ready to go back to bed.  It is precious.  Yesterday when Sammy went down to the neighbor’s house (yes, first time ever that he has gone to someone’s house to play) to play, Lulu cried and screamed and went nuts until he came back home.  All she wanted was her big brother.  So yes, I will soooo miss this.  They drive me crazy sometimes, make me so angry I could spit nails at them both, but more than anything, they make me unbelievably happy.  Happier than a cupake.  519

 

One Response to “You’re gonna miss this”

  1. Jaime Lovro Says:

    I know how you feel…I think it’s especially hard when I know we aren’t having more babies so once they grow, that is it….they just keep getting older. I think that is why I take soooo many pictures b/c I want to remember it all and not miss a single thing!!!!!


Leave a Reply

